Overview Business Performance Sustainability Governance Financial Analysis Additional Info

CORPORATE INFORMATION

Company Name

Grameenphone Ltd.

Company Registration No.

C-31531 (652)/96

Board of Directors

Chair

Petter Boerre Furberg

Directors

M Shahjahan

Md. Ashraful Hassan

Haakon Bruaset Kjoel

Parveen Mahmud

Oivind Burdal

Witold Sitek

Gunnar Johan Bertelsen

Independent Directors

Prof. (Dr.) Jamilur Reza Choudhury

Dr. Salehuddin Ahmed

Company Secretary

S M Imdadul Haque

Audit Committee

Dr. Salehuddin Ahmed (Chair)

M Shahjahan

Oivind Burdal

S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Prof. (Dr.) Jamilur Reza Choudhury (Chair)

Haakon Bruaset Kjoel

Md. Ashraful Hassan

S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)

Treasury Committee

M Shahjahan (Chair)

Pal Stette

Karl Erik Broten

S M Imdadul Haque (Secretary)

Legal Form

A public listed company with limited liability. Incorporated as a private limited company on October 10, 1996 and subsequently converted to a public limited company on June 25, 2007. Listed on the Dhaka and Chittagong Stock Exchanges on November 11, 2009.

Health, Safety, Security & Environment Committee

Gunnar Johan Bertelsen (Chair)

M Shahjahan

Hasanur Rahman Rakib (Secretary)

Management Team

Michael Patrick Foley, Chief Executive Officer
Yasir Azman, Deputy CEO and Chief Marketing Officer
Karl Erik Broten, Chief Financial Officer
Rade Kovacevic, Chief Technology Officer
Syed Tanvir Husain, Chief Human Resources Officer
Ole Bjorn Sjulstad, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer
Mahmud Hossain, Chief Business Officer
Kazi Mahboob Hassan, Chief Strategy & Transformation Officer

Head of Internal Audit & Investigation

Hasan Faisal

Head of Ethics & Compliance

Ivan Georgiev Dimitrov

Statutory Auditors

A Oasem & Co

Chartered Accountants

Corporate Governance Compliance Auditors

ACNABIN

Chartered Accountants

Registered Office

GPHouse

Bashundhara, Baridhara

Dhaka-1229, Bangladesh